Social Media Menu

 

MCT Registered Therapists

Metacognitive Therapy (MCT) is a new and sophisticated evidence based psychological treatment and in order for it to be delivered correctly training and supervision is required.

The MCT institute runs two levels of training:

  1. Level 1 diploma with training in basic skills in MCT
  2. Level 2 diploma with training in more advanced skills in MCT

Individuals who have graduated from the diploma courses become registered MCT Therapists.  A list of registered therapists is available using the link below. 

United Kingdom

Level Name Email Phone Number Address
1 Dr Ana Nikcevic ana@ananikcevic.com +020 7736 4643 Psychology consulting services Dr Ana Nikcevic, 10 Cranbury Road, London SW6 2NT
1 Professor Marcantonio Spada spadam@lsbu.ac.uk +0207815 5760 10 Harley Street, London
2 David Bowman Davebowman@appliedmct.com +7782123621 "Applied MCT Services, The Cheadle CBT Building, 141 Gatley Rd, Cheadle, Cheshire, SK8 4PD
2 Dr Yasmine Nassif Yasminenassif@gmail.com +7725899247 "The Albany Centre, 4 Victoria Street, St Albans, Hertfordshire, AL1 3JD

Norway

Level Name Email Phone Number Address
1 Ole Kristen Aaneroed      
1 Eirin Alexandersen eirin@psykologsenteret.no   Psykologsenteret, Sjøgata 40/42, Bodø, Norway
1 Shohra Almuzahim shohraalmuzahim@hotmail.com +4793666114  
1 Janne Ekeberg Amundsen janne@janneamundsen.no   Nordre psykologsenter, Nordre gt 12, 7011 Trondheim
1 Marion Zoe Andresen marion.andresen@gmail.com +4745248249 Sør øst politidistrikt, statens barnehus
1 Harald Aulie Harald.aulie@live.no +47095614  
1 Trude Julie Brynhildsvoll Auren      
1 Grethe Sørø Baardsen grethe.soro.baardsen@stolav.no +4795339742 Nidaros DPS, St. Olavs Hospital
1 Cecilie Collin-Tiller      
1 Inger Elise Danneborg doktordanneborg@gmail.com    
1 Elin Dannstrøm      
1 Lisa Elstad      
1 Liv S. Engvik joar.halvorsen@svt.ntnu.no   Nidaros DPS, Østmarkveien 21, 7040 Trondheim, Norway
1 Terje Fladvad      
1 Torun Grøtte torun.grotte@ntnu.no   NTNU and St.Olavs University Hospital
1 Joar Øveraas Halvorsen      
1 Anne Berit Hjermann anneberithj@gmail.com +4799705221  
1 Elisabeth Moe Holstad Emoe1963@gmail.com    
1 Aneeta Johnsen aneejohn@online.no    
1 Kari-Anne Hatlestad Karlsen      
1 Gunn Kvalsund      
1 Anne-Marit Langås post@langaspsykiater.no    
1 Jonas S.R Leversen jonas.leversen@cogitatio.no    
1 Gry Kristin Lia gklia@online.no   Helse Bergen HF, Avdeling for rusmedisin
1 Bodil Lindgaard bodil@psykologsenteret.no   Sjøgata 40-42, BODØ
1 Sara Eidsbø Lindholm Sarael@me.con +4799605776  
1 Wenche Løbben      
1 Henrik Nordahl henrik.nordahl@ntnu.no   Norwegian University of Science and Technology
1 Erik Oeynhausen      
1 Ingrid Sirevåg Olsen     Nidaros DPS
1 Klara Øverland klara.overland@lyse.net   ABC Terapi og Veiledning, SANDNES
1 Tom Henning Øvrebø tomhenning@psykologene.org +4792297048 Pilestredet Park 7A, inngang Stensberggata
1 Kay Oxholm kaythomas.oxholm@diakonsyk.no    
1 Mette - Karin T. Randen kiaranden@gmail.com +4792447371 Snøhetta fysioterapi, Folldal Næringspark, Gruven. 60, N-2580 Folldal
1 Åsa Kristine Rekdal      
1 Truls Ryum      
1 Marianne Berge Skår      
1 Hilde Schei hilde.schei@gmail.com    
1 Odd Erik Skinnemoen eskinn68@gmail.com   Vestre Viken HF, Lier; Norway
1 Stian Solem stian.solem@svt.ntnu.no   Trondheim
1 Olav Stavsholt psykolog-bergen@outlook.com   Villaveien 1, 5007 Bergen
1 Trude Stokkan trude.stokkan@hnt.no   DPS Stjørdal
1 Christian M. Svenningsen Christian.svenningsen@vestreviken.no    
1 Pia Theisen Pia.Theisen@gmail.com    
1 Arne Bell Trældal abt.helse@gmail.com +4722423044 Storgt.10 B, 0155 Oslo
1 Danielle Wright Danielle.wright@diakonsyk.no   Poliklinikken raskere tilbake. Voksenpsykiatrisk avdeling Vinderen. Diakonhjemmet sykehus
2 Kim Patricia Augestad kiaugest@online.no    
2 Ragne Gunnarsdatter Hole Gjengedal Ragne@gjengedal.com +4790023259 Diakonhjemmet Sykehus
2 Marit Grande      
2 Kari Østensen Grønneberg kgr@volvat.no +4793624995 Volvat medical center, Borgenveien 2A, 0370 Oslo, Norway
2 Ragne Gunnarsdatter Hole Gjengedal Ragne@gjengedal.com    
2 Roger Hagen roger.hagen@svt.ntnu.no +47 48109789 Department of psychology, NTNU
2 Kjell M Hakonsen hakos@online.no +4790858248 Nedre Hjellegate 2, 3724 Skien
2 Bernt Ole Hansen bernt.ole@psykologsenteret.no +47755 38 000 Psykologsenteret Bodø, Postboks 83, 8088 Bodø
2 Stine Harstad stineharstad@outlook.com    
2 Svein Haseth svein.haseth@stolav.no +4795462621 St. Olavs Hospital, Nidaros DPS, Trondheim
2 Odin Hjemdal odin.hjemdal@svt.ntnu.no +4793261085 NTNU, Norwegian University of Science and Technology
2 Fred Holsten fred@uib.no   Bergen Søvnsenter. Strandgt. 14, 5013 Bergen
2 Erlend Hunstad erlendhunstad@gmail.com +4799013984  
2 Audun Campbell Irgens      
2 Eivind Johnsen      
2 Sverre Urnes Johnson      
2 Elma Maksic elma.maksic@gmail.com +4745260014 St.Olavs Hospital
2 Arjan Nieland      
2 Thorbjorn Olsen Thorbjorn.Olsen@helse-forde.no   Forde Central Hospital
2 Even Rognan evenrognan@gmail.com +4741028606  
2 Lars Gregorius Røv l-rov@diakonsyk.no +4722029806 Poliklinikken Raskere tilbake, Diakonhjemmet sykehus
2 Anne Turid Ognedal Salvesen anneturid@gnist-psykologer.no +4797076765 Gnist-psykologer, Asheimv. 2, 4318 Sandnes, Norway
2 Øystein Severinsen oseverinsen@hotmail.com   Sørlandet sykehus HF
2 Carina Skøld carina.skold@hotmail.com +4791113161  
2 Olof Skoeld olofskold@hotmail.com    
2 Eli Tønseth eltoens@online.no +4790576889  
2 Liv Urdal liv.urdal@stortinget.no    
2 Patrick A. Vogel patrickav@gmail.com    
2 Geir Wigtil      

Denmark

Level Name Email Phone Number Address
1 Dr. Marie Louise Reinholdt-Dunne marie.reinholdt@psy.ku.dk +4551904540 Department of Psychology, University of Copenhagen, Øster Farimagsgade 2A, 1353 Copenhagen K
1 Carsten Juul carsten.juul@cektos.dk +4530633435 Cektos, Amagerbrogade 114, st. th., DK-2300 Copenhagen S
1 Sisse Find Nielsen hello@sissefindnielsen.dk +45 26299596 www.sissefindnielsen.dk
2 Pia Callesen Pia.callesen@cektos.dk +4522684281 "Amagerbrogade 114, 1. Sal 2300, Copenhagen, Riddergade 7, 1 sal, 4700 Næstved, Gersonsvej 33, 2900 Hellerup

Faroe-Islands

Level Name Email Phone Number Address
2 Kristian Eli Andersen kristian@metakognitiv.fo    

Sweden

Level Name Email Phone Number Address
1 Lena Ljungholm llj@oppfrisk.no    
1 Göran Parment goran@parment.nu +46733837300 Parment Psykologi AB, Sankt Paulsgatan 33A, 118 48 Stockholm, Sweden, www.parment.nu
1 Gunvor Mjös Parment gunvor@parment.nu +46702463411 Parment Psykologi AB, Sankt Paulsgatan 33B, 118 48 Stockholm www.parment.nu
1 Helene Semb helene@kbtpsykoterapeuterna.se +46733791066 S:t Paulsgatan 33B, Stockholm
1 Ulrika Törnell ulrika@kbtpsykoterapeuterna.se +46708502855  
2 Peter Myhr petermyhr@me.com +46703726161 www.mct-stockholm.se , info@mct-stockholm.se

Finland

Level Name Email Phone Number Address
2 Riitta Kuokkanen Kuokkanen.riitta@gmail.com +358442357825  

Germany

Level Name Email Phone Number Address
1 Eva Fassbinder eva.fassbinder@uksh.de   University of Luebeck, Department of Psychiatry and Psychotherapy, Outpatient clinic
1 Dr. Julia Korn julia.korn@uksh.de   Zentrum für Integrative Psychiatrie ZIP gGmbH, University of Luebeck, Ratzeburger Allee 160, 23538 Lübeck
1 Anja Schaich      
1 Alena Senft alena.senft@uksh.de +4945150098733 Zentrum für Integrative Psychiatrie, Ratzeburger Allee 160, 23538 Lübeck
2 Matthias Anlauf matthias.anlauf@uksh.de   "Zentrum für Integrative Psychiatrie, Ratzeburger Allee 160, 23538 Luebeck, Germany
2 Ulrike Gertzen      
2 Christopher Gindele christopher.gindele@uksh.de   Universitätsklinik Lübeck, Zentrum für integrative Psychiatrie (ZiP), Ratzeburger Allee 160, 23562 Lübeck, Germany
2 Martin Hauptmeier praxis-hauptmeier@web.de   Große Bockenheimer Straße 6 60313 Frankfurt/Main
2 Oliver Korn info@korn-psychotherapie.de   Dr. Oliver Korn, Praxis für Psychotherapie Groß Grönau, Berliner Str. 6, 23627 Groß Grönau, Deutschland.
2 Michael Simons msimons@ukaachen.de   RWTH Aachen University. Dept. of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry, Psychosomatics, and Psychotherapy
2 Dr. Lotta Winter winter.lotta@mh-hannover.de +495115323801 Medizinische Hochschule Hannover, Klinik für Psychiatrie, Sozialpsychiatrie und Psychotherapie, Carl-Neuberg-Str. 1, 30625 Hannover, Germany
2 Bartosz Zurowski bartosz.zurowski@uksh.de +4945150098831 Zentrum für Integrative Psychiatrie, Universität Lübeck, Ratzeburger Allee 160, 23538 Lübeck

Austria

Level Name Email Phone Number Address
1 Gerhard Lenz med@praxis-lenz.at +4369919233318 A-1170 Vienna, Ottakringerstr.20, Austria

Italy

Level Name Email Phone Number Address
1 Marco Baldetti drbaldetti@gmail.com +393459321627 Scuola Cognitiva Firenze, via delle Porte Nuove 10, Firenze (FI), Studi Cognitivi Firenze, via dei Cairoli 16, Firenze (FI),Psicoterapia Valdarno, via A. Volta 20, Montevarchi (AR)
1 Giovanni Maria Ruggiero gm.ruggiero@studicognitivi.net +393333255407 Studi Cognitivi Psychotherapy School, Foro Buonaparte 57, 20121 Milano, Italy
2 Gabriele Caselli gabriele.caselli@gmail.com +393491637782 Strada Scaglia Est 17, Modena, Italy

Israel

Level Name Email Phone Number Address
2 Rosanna Josman rosannajosman@gmail.com +972544958264 Rechov Ankor 15 Karmiel Israel